IMG_9687-HDR.jpg
IMG_5145.jpg
Motta Weddings for PDR3.jpg
Paul  Laura-291.jpg
Panama Dining Room image 3.jpg
ClaireNick_08.jpg
IMG_9687-HDR.jpg

About


SCROLL DOWN

About


ABOUT

Enter off Smith Street and head-up two flights of stairs to find a spacious and highly atmospheric venue, punctuated by stunning arched windows that offer views across Melbourne. With the look and feel of a downtown Manhattan loft, we combine eclectic design with classic furnishings to stunning effect!

Panama Dining Room is open daily from 5pm for dinner and drinks. Walk-ins are accepted, but bookings are highly recommended.

'In a town of bolt-holes and boutique hideaways, it's nice to take a turn in a place that has room for dozens of cool cats to swing, swig, swagger and dine' Dani Valent - The Age

DECEMBER AVAILABILITY

Monday 17th December - open tonight from 5pm

Tuesday 18th December - open from 5pm

Wednesday 19th December - open from 5pm

Thursday 20th December - open for lunch from 12pm/ dinner from 5pm

Friday 21st December - open from 5pm

Saturday 22nd December - open from 5pm

Sunday 23rd December - closed for a private event

Monday 24th December - closed

Tuesday 25th December - closed

Wednesday 26th December - closed

Thursday 27th December - open from 5pm

Friday 28th December - closed for a private event

Saturday 29th December - open from 5pm

Sunday 30th December - open from 5pm

Monday 31st December (NYE) - closed for a private event

Tuesday 1st January - closed

Wednesday 2nd January - open from 5pm

Thursday 3rd January - open from 5pm

IMG_5145.jpg

Food


Food


FOOD

The inspired menu from acclaimed chef Ayhan Erkoc journeys across countries in a way that is uniquely Australian!

‘A killer warehouse space serving edgy modern food’ The Age Good Food Guide

Motta Weddings for PDR3.jpg

Drinks


Drinks


DRINKS

Our carefully curated drinks list is a mix of comfort and cool, featuring an extensive selection of craft beers, cocktails, spirits and wines.

'Head up a nondescript stairwell and through scuffed, heavy doors and you'll find yourself in one of Fitzroy's most atmospheric bars' Broadsheet Melbourne

Paul  Laura-291.jpg

Functions


Functions


FUNCTIONS

Panama Dining Room is the most dynamic function venue in Melbourne!

We are available to book exclusively for lunch or dinner, all 7 days of the week.

*Minimum spends apply for exclusive-use of the entire venue

 

 

 

Panama Dining Room image 3.jpg

Weddings


Weddings


WEDDINGs

 
 
ClaireNick_08.jpg

Contact


Contact


Contact Us

Address: Level 3 / 231 Smith Street, Fitzroy

Phone:  (03) 9417 7663

E-mail: enquiry@thepanama.com.au

 

OPENING HOURS

Bar: Monday to Sunday - 5pm until late

Restaurant: Monday to Sunday - 6pm until late

Tram stop 18, route 86. Paid parking available on Smith St.

 

TAKE A STROLL AROUND........

BACK TO TOP